Do a FULL OUT

Ever been awaken in the middle of night and restless? Am of the same state right now. I’ve awaken, can’t go back to sleep, so I watched a movie. A movie I thought is just another mainstream “motivational” sports related movie, but in so many ways, the movie got into me and here I am now writing about it and the spirit that gave me.

* * * * *

The movie is based on a true story about a life of Gymnast, who is on it’s way to the peak of its athletic career and suddenly life gave her lemons and fell rock bottom. Her name by the way is Ariana Berlin. Her life story’s been dramatized in a movie Full Out: The Ariana Berlin Movie.

Here is the Trailer of the movie:

 

In connection to my previous post, here is another life story that inspires me to pick myself up from my downhill drive. I was once a competing athlete, a martial artist specifically, that’s why these kinds of life story gets me, pumps my spirit. Like Bethany Hamilton, Ariana Berlin stood up from her being wiped-out, conquered her waves, and was able to ride with waves she is ought to ride. I am hoping these life stories could also pump your spirits up as much as how it is pumping my spirit now.

And to make the long story short, and a little bit of spoiler, Ariana Berlin did conquer her obstacle and was able to move forward, pushed her limit and made a Full Out. Let us all together push ourselves to our limit, push ourselves to paddle on, and move forward to whatever delays we have in our lives right now. I am hoping that through this inspiration I got from the movie, this may not just be beneficial and encouraging for me, but to you too. That later on with my lifetime and your lifetime, you’d look back and remember these personas who were placed in the pedestal just to encourage, to remind us to never give up.

Before leaving everything from this blog post, here is good quote,

Look at what you want to change, gather a few people who believe in it like you do, and start moving forward. It’s important to remember that you don’t always need a destination. Sometimes, you just have to make forward motion. And you absolutely can.

Debby Ryan

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment