Surf Beyond the Waves

For those who are not familiar with the term “Wipeout” here is the meaning of the word as defined by Merriam Dictionary:

 

wipeout

play

noun  wipe·out \ˈwīp-ˌau̇t\

Definition of wipeout

  1. 1:  the act or an instance of wiping out :  complete or utter destruction

  2. 2:  a fall or crash caused usually by losing control

  3. 3:  a total or decisive defeat :  drubbing

 And here is a sample of the Surfing Wipe-outs for those who are Visual Learners:
3cc2b44d49babd2766bb0b0c9f2512e9.jpg
I am in the phase of my life that am already been totally wiped-out of the current waves am in. It may seem sound familiar “When life hits you hard”? I think you get the picture of it. Am already in the point in my life that I think I can no longer rise up from the state of being wiped-out, not that I’ve already given up totally but I’ve been going in circles  for almost a year already, trapped in a labyrinth. Writing this entry also took me so much courage. For almost 2 years now, I’ve been ruled out by my heart, and you know how deceiving the heart sometimes can be. As the common saying may speak. “When the emotions  are high, the brain goes dead.” I’ve been ruled out to the extent that I think am beyond repair.
Am writing this, not because I have a solution to whatever am in but because I wanted to let you know, whoever you are that I am of the same state as you are. In this very corner of the world, there’s someone who gets you, who knows what you feel and your pain. And I don’t know how and when, but what I’ve been trying to smack to my brain and heart is, I just need to PADDLE ON, keep paddling until you can ride with the waves. Paddle on until you have the stamina, paddle on until  you found the wave you are ought to ride. Paddle on until you can ride your waves. Paddle on until you’re able to conquer every waves you encounter. Paddle on like how a pro surfer paddles on and rides their waves.
Be like Bethany Hamilton, my favorite surfer, who rose up after her greatest wipeout in her life. May you be inspired by her life story as how she continuously inspires me, that there’s always a light in every end of the tunnel if you let it be; if you let it try to give light unto you. For those who are not familiar with her life story, you may watch the movie Soul Surfer.
 “I don’t need easy. I just need possible.”
Bethany Hamilton
Wherever we may be in the state of brokeness right now, it may seem impossible, it may seem endless– just always be reminded that there’s no problem that is impossible and you only make it impossible if you’d never make a step out of it. You can make the impossible, possible. Paddle on. Just paddle on.
Tagged , ,

Leave a comment